Recognising excellence in technology journalism and media

​The ACS IT Journalism Awards are the technology media's highest honour, recognising the best technology journalism and media in Australia and New Zealand.

This year's awards night will be held at Sydney's iconic Luna Park on Friday, March 23. 

Kotaku and Smith win Gold Lizzies in 2016

Kotaku Australia and Paul Smith took home the Gold Lizzies at the 14th annual MasterCard IT Journalism Awards, on May 13th 2016.

Honouring the best in IT journalism since 2003

The IT Journalism awards, founded in 2003 and still hosted by MediaConnect, have recognised more than a decade of Australia's finest tech journalists. And we've thrown a bunch of ripping parties along the way!

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors.


2018 ACS IT Journalism Awards winners

Paul Smith and Which-50 took home the Gold Lizzies on Friday, March 23rd.

Read More »

Finalists announced for 2018 ACS IT Journalism Awards

The ACS and MediaConnect are delighted to be able to announce finalists for this year’s ACS IT Journalism Awards.

Read More »

Next event

16th Annual IT Journalism Awards

MediaConnect and The Australian Computer Society are proud to present the 16th Annual MasterCard IT Journalism Awards.

Read More »