2019 IT Journalism Awards now open!

MediaConnect is delighted to announce that entries for the 2019 IT Journalism Awards are now open.

All categories, judging criteria and entry forms can be found at www.thelizzies.com.

Entries must be submitted before midnight on January 25th, with the gala awards presentation being held on Friday March 22nd, 2019 at Luna Park in Sydney.

Now in its 17th year, the IT Journalism Awards is supported by long-time sponsors Watterson Marketing Communications.

The awards will recognise work published in the 2018 calendar year, with 21 awards for both individuals and mastheads.

“These awards are about recognising and promoting high-quality journalism, and the facts are that has never been more necessary or relevant, so we’re delighted to announce that the 2019 Lizzies are open for submissions and encourage everyone in the technology journalism community to get behind this year’s awards,” MediaConnect CEO Phil Sim said.

As always, every journalist who submits an entry will be afforded one free ticket to attend the awards ceremony courtesy of our sponsors.

Tickets for friends and guests are available for purchase at http://www.thelizzies.com/attend-the-awards/.

If you would like to help us with judging the awards, please get in touch — all judges receive one free ticket to the event.

Sponsorships are still available. Please contact Phil Sim on 02 9894 6277 or philip@mediaconnect.com.au to secure one of the final sponsorship opportunities.

If you have any queries regarding entries please contact Craig Daveson on 02 9894 6277 or craigd@mediaconnect.com.au.

See below for a full list of the awards

Gold Lizzies
The Gold Lizzies will recognise the single best journalist and title for the year of 2018.
Best Title
Best Journalist

Coverage Awards
The Coverage Awards aim to recognise editorial quality by a team of journalists working for a single masthead on a single beat. Nominations must include the work of more than one journalist.
Best News Coverage
Best Consumer Technology Coverage
Best Business Coverage
Best Gaming Coverage
Best Independent Coverage

Beat Awards
The Beat Awards aim to recognise individual journalists who demonstrate the greatest skill in delivering content for a particular audience. Please note an article can only be entered in ONE of the following categories.
Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist
Best Technology Industry Journalist
John Costello Best Business Journalist
Best Gaming Journalist
Best Telecommunications Journalist
Best Security Journalist
Best Technology Issues Journalist

Journalism Awards
The Journalism Awards aim to recognise journalists who excel in different forms of journalism.
Cass Warneminde Best News Journalist
Best Reviewer
Best Technical Journalist
Alicia Camphuisen Best New Journalist
Best Columnist

Media Relations Award
The Media Relations Award is chosen by IT journalists, and recognises the PR professional who has left a lasting impression by effectively working alongside the media.
David Hellaby Best Media Relations

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors!!