top of page

Jeremy Kirk and Download This Show take home the Gold Lizzies

Updated: Dec 11, 2023

Collecting big at the 2023 IT Journalism Awards, ABC Radio’s Jeremy Kirk and Marc Fennell’s Download This Show took home the heralded Best Journalist and Best Title awards respectively.

Along with the gold, Kirk also collected the Best Security Journalist and Best Short Form Content awards. While Download This Show scooped up an extra for Best Audio Program.

This year marked the introduction of three new awards, which went to James O’Connor for Best Game Reviewer, Nick Ross for Best Technology Reviewer and Jeremy Kirk for Best Short Form Content, making them the inaugural awardees.

The full list of winners can be found below in presentation order.

Alicia Camphuisen Best New Journalist

Jeremy Nadel

Best Gaming Journalist

Jackson Ryan

Best Gaming Coverage


Best Security Journalist

Jeremy Kirk

Best Technical Journalist

Casey Tonkin

Paul Zucker Best Technology Industry Journalist

Yolanda Redrup

Best Game Reviewer

James O’Connor

Best Technology Reviewer

Nick Ross

Best Technology Issues Journalist

Daniel Van Boom

Pioneer of IT Media

Patrick Gray

Best Short Form Content

Jeremy Kirk

John Costello Best Business Technology Journalist

Paul Smith

Best Business Coverage

The Australian Financial Review

Best Consumer Technology Coverage


Best News Coverage

The Australian

Graeme Philipson Best Columnist

James Riley

Cass Warneminde Best News Journalist

Josh Taylor

Best Independent Media


Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist

Alice Clarke

Best Audio Program

Download This Show

Best Video Program

SBS TV - The Feed

Best Telecommunications Journalist

Josh Taylor

David Hellaby Best Media Relations

Madison Scott

Best Corporate Content

Djuro Sen

Best Journalist

Jeremy Kirk

Best Title

Download This Show

770 views0 comments


bottom of page