top of page

Winners from the 15th Annual ACS IT Journalism Awards

Claire Reilly and iTnews took home the Gold Lizzies on Friday at the 15th Annual ACS IT Journalism Awards.

This year’s awards would not have been possible without our event sponsor the Australian Computer Society, and silver sponsors Watterson Marketing Communications, NEC and Linksys.

CNET’s Claire Reilly was the big individual winner on the night, taking home a total of three awards including the Gold Lizzie for Best Journalist and the new Best Technology Issues Journalist award. IGN achieved great success with Lucy O’Brien’s win in the Best Gaming Journalist Category, as well as the overall Best Gaming Coverage prize. iTnews also took to the stage twice for the Best News Coverage and Best Title awards.

In contrast to previous years, there were no categories successfully defended by any one individual or publication, and every single category was awarded to a new winner. The Best Media Relations award also went to a gaming PR for the first time in Lizzies history, whilst Patrick Gray was named as the first ever Best Security Journalist.

The full list of winners in order of presentation:

Best Dressed Female: Hayley Williams Best Dressed Male: Krishan Sharma

Alicia Camphuisen Best New Journalist Larissa Bricis HC: Elizabeth Barry, Hayley Williams

Best Gaming Journalist Lucy O’Brien HC: Mark Serrels, Richard Moss

Best Telecommunications Journalist Max Mason HC: Claire Reilly, Petroc Wilton

Best Security Journalist Patrick Gray HC: Claire Reilly, Darren Pauli

Best Technical Journalist Nick Ross HC: Petroc Wilton, Kenneth Tsang

Paul Zucker Best Technology Industry Journalist David Swan HC: Paul Smith

Best Columnist Mark Serrels HC: Claire Reilly, Chris Jager

Best Technology Issues Journalist Claire Reilly HC: Marc Fennell

Best Business Technology Coverage CRN HC: The Australian Financial Review, iTnews

John Costello Best Business Technology Journalist Paul Smith HC: Brad Howarth, Ry Crozier

Best News Coverage iTnews HC: CNET

Cass Warneminde Best News Journalist Claire Reilly HC: Allie Coyne, Rohan Pearce

Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist Simon Sharwood HC: Claire Reilly

Best Consumer Technology Coverage The Australian HC: CNET, Download This Show

Best Reviewer Alex Kidman HC: Leigh Stark, Trevor Long

Best Gaming Coverage IGN HC: CNET

David Hellaby Best Media Relations Award Bec Waddy HC: Angela Coombes, Rebecca Blasina, David Wolf, Jenna Woods, Matthew Wu

Best Independent Coverage EFTM HC: Progress Bar, Gloss

Best Journalist Claire Reilly

Best Title iTnews

34 views0 comments


bottom of page