2nd Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2004
2nd Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2004

The 2nd Annual IT Journalism Awards were held in April 2004.

View all photographs from the event here.

The big winners of the night were:

Best Technology Title
The Australian


Best Technology Journalist
Ashton Mills


Winners in the other categories were:

Best Business Technology Title
The Australian Financial Review

Best Technology Industry Title
The Australian

Best Technology Title for Enthusiasts and Professionals

Best Technology Title for Consumers
Winner: PC User

Best Technology Website

Best Technology News Title
The Australian

Cass Warneminde Best Technology News Journalist
Michael Sainsbury

Best Technology Reviewer
Chris Ruggles

Best Technical Journalist
Ashton Mills

Best Gaming Journalist
John Gillooly

Best Case Studies
Sue Bushell & David Braue

Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist
Rose Vines

Best Business Technology Journalist
Paul Smith

Best Technology Industry Journalist
James Kirby

Best Technology Columnist
Garth Montgomery

Best Sub-editing
Amanda Webb

Best Designer
Emily Hammond

Alicia Camphuisen Best New Technology Journalist
Patrick Gray

Best Communications Journalist
Kate Mackenzie

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors!!