6th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2008
6th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2008

The 6th Annual IT Journalism Awards was held on 11 April 2008.

View all photographs from the event here.

The big winners of the night were:

Best Title
Good Game


Best Journalist
Ben Woodhead


Winners in the other categories were:

Best Article
Jeanne-Vida Douglas

Best Business Technology Journalist
Paul Smith

Best Business Technology Title
MIS Magazine

Best Columnist
David Braue

Best Communications Journalist
Michael Sainsbury

Best Consumer Journalist
Derek Fung

Best Gaming Journalist
Seamus Byrne

Best Gaming Title
PC Powerplay

Best Industry Journalist
Ben Woodhead

Best Industry Title
The Australian Financial Review

Best Media Website
ZDNet Australia

Best Multimedia Coverage
Good Game

Best New Journalist
Elissa Baxter

Best New Title
Gamespot AU

Best News Journalist
Julian Bajkowski

Best News Title
The Australian

Best Personal Technology Title

Best Production Team
CNET Networks

Best Reviewer
Dan Chiappini

Best Technical Journalist
Darren Yates


The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors!!