7th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2009
7th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2009

The 7th Annual IT Journalism Awards were held on 9 April 2009.

View all photographs from the event here.

The big winners of the night were:

Best Title
The Australian Financial Review


Best Journalist
Darren Yates


Winners in the other categories were:

Cass Warneminde Best News Journalist
Mahesh Sharma

Best News Title
The Australian

Best Business Magazine
MIS Australia

Best Consumer Magazine
CHOICE Computer

Best Media Website

Best Audio Program
The Scoop

Best Video Production
Good Game

Best Gaming Coverage
Australian 360

Best Industry Coverage

Best Business Technology Coverage
The Australian Financial Review

Best Personal Technology Coverage
PC Authority (Print)

Alicia Camphuisen Best New Journalist
Jonathan Crossfield

Best Gaming Journalist
Ben Croshaw

Best Business Technology Journalist
Simon Sharwood

Best Technology Industry Journalist
Ben Woodhead

Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist
Rosalyn Page

Best Columnist
David Braue

Best Reviewer
Darren Yates

Best Technical Journalist
Darren Yates

David Hellaby Best Media Relations
Pru Quinlan

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors!!