9th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2011
9th Annual IT Journalism Awards, 2011

The 9th Annual IT Journalism Awards were held on 8 April 2011. 

View all photographs from the event here.

The big winners of the night were:

Best Title


Best Journalist
David Braue


Winners in the other categories were:

Best Magazine
Best Technology Magazine & Choice Computer

Best Website

Best Audio Program
Risky Business

Best Video Program
Good Game

Best News Coverage
The Australian

Best Technology Industry Coverage
The Australian Financial Review

Best Business Technology Coverage

Best Personal Technology Coverage

Best Gaming Coverage

Best Technology Industry Journalist
David Ramli & Petroc Wilton

John Costello Best Business Technology Journalist
Simon Sharwood

Helen Dancer Best Consumer Technology Journalist
Angus Kidman & Asher Moses

Best Gaming Journalist
Mark Serrels

Alicia Camphuisen Best New Journalist
Luke Hopewell

Cass Warneminde Best News Journalist
Mitchell Bingemann

Best Columnist
David Braue

Best Reviewer
David Braue

Best Technical Journalist
David Braue

David Hellaby Best Media Relations
David Bass

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors!!